Governor Orders 1 p.m. Opening For  State Government Office in 46 Counties

PIERRE, S.D. – Gov. Kristi Noem has ordered a 1 p.m. local time Monday opening for state government executive branch offices in counties impacted by this past weekend’s winter storm.

Those counties with state offices opening at 1 p.m. are:  Aurora, Beadle, Bon Homme, Brookings, Brown, Brule, Buffalo, Campbell, Charles Mix, Clark, Codington, Corson, Davidson, Day, Dewey, Deuel, Douglas, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Gregory, Hamlin, Hand, Hanson, Hughes, Hutchinson, Hyde, Jerauld, Jones, Kingsbury, Lake, Lyman, Marshal, McCook, McPherson, Mellette, Miner, Potter, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink, Stanley, Sully, Tripp, Todd and Walworth.

State government executive branch offices will open in all other counties at the regular time.

The delayed start is due to the winter storm. The counties with the delayed opening are the ones where snow and high winds have most impacted travel. State Department of Transportation snow plow crews continue to work on clearing highways.

Recently Played

Live Like You Were DyingTim Mcgraw
Try That In A Small TownJason Aldean
Settling DownMiranda Lambert
Whiskey On YouNate Smith
It Matters To HerScotty Mccreery